Vox Anima Chamber Choir

Repertoire

Vox Anima Chamber Choir is committed to the performance of the music of living composers (a couple of intentional exceptions), with particular emphasis given to the music of female composers. Please return to this page regularly to see new additions to the repertoire. Links to the composers' websites are provided to enable easy access to other titles in their catalogues. 

Kim André Arnesen kimarnesen.com

  • Even When He is Silent
  • Cradle Hymn

Hanne Baeverfjord hanne-baeverfjord

  • Cor Meum

Eric William Barnum ericwilliambarnum.com

  • Spark (To Music)

Abbie Betinis abbiebetinis.com

  • From Behind the Caravan: Songs of Hăfez 

Bob Chilcott bobchilcott.com

  • The Song of the Stars

David Childs davidchilds.com

  • I Am Not Yours 

Ēriks Eŝenvalds  eriksesenvalds.com

  • Only in Sleep

Dan Forrest  danforrest.com

  • The Sun Nevers Says
  • The First Noel
  • LUX: The Dawn from on High, World Premiere SSAA version
  • In the Bleak Midwinter

Joanna Gill joannagill.com

  • Being Me

Ola Gjeilo  olagjeilo.com

  • Tundra
  • Northern Lights

Jocelyn Hagen jocelynhagen.com

  • Joy

Elaine Hagenberg elainehagenberg.com

  • Oh, Think of Me
  • Song of Miriam
  • O Love

Howard Helvey (arr) howardhelvey.com

  • Shenandoah

Moses Hogan moseshogan.com

  • Music Down in My Soul

Billy Joel billyjoel.com

  • The Longest Time



Karen Marrolli karenmarrollimusic.com

  • O Pulse of My Heart (A Chuisle Mo Chroί)

Cecilia McDowall ceciliamcdowall.co.uk

  • Lonely Hearts (1. Autumn Migration, 2. Night Garden, 3. Would Like to Meet)
  • Everyday Wonders: The Girl from Aleppo

Kevin A. Memley kevinmemley.com

  • Dream Land 

Tarik O'Regan tarikoregan.com

  • Alleluia, Laus et Gloria

Kevin T. Padworski kevinpadworski.com

  • The Composition of a Kiss

Sarah Quartel sarahquartel.com

  • The Birds' Lullaby
  • This Endris Night

Andrea Ramsey andrearamsey.com

  • Lineage

John Rutter johnrutter.com

  • What Sweeter Music

Stephen Schwartz stephenschwartz.com

  • For Good

Moira Smiley (arr) moirasmiley.com

  • Bring Me Little Water, Silvy

Z. Randall Stroope zrstroope.com

  • Magnificat

Joan Szymko joanszymko.com

  • The Peace of Wild Things

Timothy C. Takach timothyctakach.com

  • She Tore a Map

Gwyneth Walker gwynethwalker.com

  • I Thank You God

Eric Whitacre ericwhitacre.com

  • The Seal Lullaby
  • Five Hebrew Love Songs